Contact Us
Greenwich Daily Voice serves Greenwich, CT
Return to your home site


Greenwich Daily Voice serves Greenwich, CT

Tesei Awards Town Employees

Greenwich First Selectman Peter Tesei congratulated Mary Ann Tedesco, administrative assistant at the Folsom House of Greenwich High School, as the winner of the Employee of the Year Award at a ceremony Wednesday at the Greenwich Library Cole Auditorium.

Tedesco was hired by the town in 1998 and was promoted in 2007 to administrative assistant to three counselors in the guidance department of Folsom House. "Mary Ann epitomizes what a great employee should be," Maureen Kast, the town's human resources director, said in her remarks from statements put together by those who nominated Tedesco. "She holds the institutional memory, anticipates dates, reminds everyone of what needs to be done, always seeks to plan ahead and always has a smile for everyone."

Other town employees recognized at the annual ceremony:

Award of Excellence

• Marisa Anastasio, Land Use Administration

• Alison Brush, Social Services

• Margaret Cawsey, Planning and Zoning

• Chrstina Fedyn-Gorbal, Parking Services

• Gloria Mackey, Nathaniel Witherell

• Michele Martin, Greenwich Library

• Christina Nappi, Social Services

• Everett Perdue, Greenwich Library

• Michael Sabanski, Havemeyer, Board of Education

• Mary Ann Tedesco, Folsom House-Greenwich High School

Personal Achievement Award

• Lawrence Dunbar, Parking Services

• Princess Erfe, Community Development

• Gloria Mackey, Nathaniel Witherell

• Amy Stefanko, Nathaniel Witherell

Team Player Award

• Catherine Cerreta Tynes, Greenwich Library

• Theodora Gittens, Eastern Middle School

• William Gray, Greenwich Library

• Leslie Hunter, Greenwich Library

Customer Service Award

• Rosemarie Forest, Nathaniel Witherell

• Linda Marini, Nathaniel Witherell

• Edward Morrissey, Greenwich Library

• Joseph Mucherino, Parking Services

• Linda Strain, Information Technology

• Anita Wood, Parks and Recreation Administration

Team of the Year Award

• Narcotics Section: Detective Division, Greenwich Police Department

-Sgt. Timothy Hilderbrand

-Detective Gary Hoffkins

-Detective Joseph Rondini

-Detective Richard Stook

• Waste Disposal, Department of Public Works

-John Boraski

-Patrick Collins

-Dexter Gittens

-Angela Herrera

-William Lawlor

-John McKee

-Anthony Rhaney

Manager of the Year Award

• Kathleen Murphy, Finance Department Treasurer

Recognition of Service to our Country

• Peter Kurpeawski, Highway Planning and Program Manager, DPW, Army

• Sean O'Donnell, Police Sergeant, Greenwich Police Department, Army

• John McKee, Superintendent of Waste Disposal, DPW, Army

• Sage Woodward, Teacher, General Science, Central Middle School, Connecticut Army National Guard

Congratulations to all the winners!

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Greenwich Daily Voice!

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.