Contact Us
Greenwich Daily Voice serves Greenwich, CT
Return to your home site

Menu

Greenwich Daily Voice serves Greenwich, CT
Breaking News: Greenwich Police Respond To Two Separate Hit-And-Run Incidents
news

Greenwich Releases Summer Events Lineup

GREENWICH, Conn. – Mark your calendars, Greenwich, with a host of free events and concerts to attend this summer. Here’s the Parks and Recreation Department’s lineup of must-do events:

Friday, June 8:

Cook Your Buns, one- and three-mile fun run and barbecue, 6:30 p.m. at Greenwich Point.

Saturday, June 9:

Run for a Change, three-mile race, 9 a.m. at St. Paul’s Church.

Sunday, June 10:

Greenwich Kids’ Triathlon, 8 a.m.-11 a.m. at Greenwich High School.

Junior League Touch-A-Truck, 9 a.m.-3 p.m. at Greenwich Town Hall parking lot.

Sunday, June 17:

Junior League of Greenwich Family Fair, 3 p.m.-7 p.m. at Byram Shore Park.

Saturday, June 23:

Salute to Veterans, 2 p.m.-4 p.m. at Havemeyer Field.

Sunday, June 24:

Jazz on the Sound, Dixieland jazz on the Island Beach Boat and Island Beach, 4 p.m.-6 p.m. Park pass and ferry fees apply.

Tuesday, June 26:

Shakespeare on the Sound presents “Romeo and Juliet” at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park , 7:30 p.m.-10:30 p.m., through July 8 (no performances Monday, July 2, or Wednesday, July 4).

Wednesday, June 27:

Bob Button Orchestra, Wednesday Night Concert, 7:15 p.m.-8:45 p.m. at Binney Park.

Friday, June 29:

Greenwich Harbor Arts’ International Artist Symposium, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park, through July 6.

Sound Beach Community Band, 7 p.m.-8:30 p.m. at Binney Park.

Saturday, July 7:

Fireworks displays begin at dusk at both Binney Park and Greenwich Point.

Wednesday, July 11:

Billy and the Showmen, Wednesday Night Concert, 7:15 p.m.-8:45 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park.

Saturday, July 14:

Greenwich Point One-Mile Swim, 7 a.m. at Greenwich Point.

“Sandblast!” Sand sculpture-building contest, 12:30 p.m. at Greenwich Point.

Sunday, July 15:

Jazz on the Sound, Dixieland jazz on the Island Beach Boat and Island Beach, 4 p.m.-6 p.m. Park pass and ferry fees apply.

Wednesday, July 18:

Souled Out, Wednesday Night Concert Series, playing the great Motown hits, 7:15 p.m.-8:45 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park.

Wednesday, July 25:

Gunsmoke, country, Wednesday Night Concert Series, 7:15 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park.

Wednesday, Aug. 1:

The Short Bus, rock and covers, Wednesday Night Concert Series, 7:15 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park.

Wednesday, Aug. 8:

Octopuses Garden, Beatles tribute show, Wednesday Night Concert Series, 7:15 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park.

Saturday, Aug. 11:

Silver Shield Community Concert, featuring the Crystals and the Belmonts, 7 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park.

Sunday, Aug. 12:

Jazz on the Sound, Dixieland jazz on the Island Beach Boat and Island Beach, 4 p.m.-6 p.m. Park pass and ferry fees apply.

Wednesday, Aug. 15:

Cynthia Sayer, jazz, Wednesday Night Concert Series, 7:15 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park.

Wednesday, Aug. 22:

In Harmoney, ‘50s doo wop, Wednesday Night Concert Series, 7:15 p.m. at Roger Sherman Baldwin Park.

Sunday, Aug. 26:

Sound Beach Community Band, 7 p.m.-8:30 p.m. at Binney Park.

Help out The Greenwich Daily Voice! If you attend any of these summer events in Greenwich, remember to bring your camera and send photos to ahelhoski@dailyvoice.com .

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Greenwich Daily Voice!

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.